Just one question

On April 9, 2012, I sent to the NSERC Secretariat 20 allegations of fraud perpetrated in the UofT investigative report of my case. I also made some such allegations years before, and they were never answered, but the new rules of 2012 obliged the Secretariat, Susan Zimmerman, the Executive Director of the Secretariat, to investigate such allegations.

The Secretariat did not investigate my allegations, lying that my “concerns” were already “addressed” by NSERC in their two letters (see below). (The full details are at http://www.universitytorontofraud.com/NSERCfraud.html)

“Dear Mr. Pyshnov:
I am writing regarding the allegations brought by you against Dr. Larsen. This matter has been reviewed by NSERC’s Committee on Professional and Scientific Integrity.
The Committee agrees with the conclusions of the investigative report that there was no breach of scientific integrity by Dr. Larsen. The Committee considered that Dr. Larsen behaved in a reasonable manner given your refusal to have the 1987 article published.
NSERC now considers this matter closed.
Yours sincerely,
Catherine Armour
Research Integrity Officer”

“Dear Mr. Pyshnov:
This is my response to your request to me, sent by e-mail on February 17, 2003. I have read your letter carefully and reviewed the file. There is no basis for any new action on this matter by NSERC. I can assure you that NSERC officials have acted with the highest probity and integrity. NSERC has not ever, and would never, participate in any fraud and cover-up.
I am satisfied that this difficult case was treated fairly and in accordance with policies in effect at the time. Thus, I see no requirement for my intervention. As for information related to your complaint, I would remind you that the inquiry was conducted by the university, not by NSERC. Accordingly, you participated in the process, you were provided with a copy of the final report by the institution, and, subsequently, you were advised by NSERC that our Committee agreed with the university’s conclusion. More recently, you have been invited to make a request using the Access to Information Act, which is the required approach for individuals seeking access to government documents. This is a process determined by law in which I cannot intervene. NSERC is required to provide you with information to which you are entitled, after which you will have recourse to the Information Commissioner and to the courts.
Yours truly,
T. A. Brzustowski [President of NSERC]”

I don’t see in these two letters any answers to my 20 allegations of fraud in the UofT investigative report. In both letters, NSERC only agreed with this report.

NOW, YOU LYING CRIMINAL, SUSAN ZIMMERMAN, WHERE ARE, IN THESE LETTERS, THE ANSWERS TO MY “CONCERNS”, I. E. THE 20 ALLEGATIONS OF FRAUD IN THE UOFT INVESTIGATION?

Leave a comment